Gawd I love Barbara Fister

She always comes through with a clear cutting analysis of things that are bugging me in libraryland. She’s sharp as tacks. She makes me laugh.

After following her for years on the COLLIB listserv, I’ve been getting a kick out of her Inside Higher Ed blog. Today I appreciated her takedown of the scholarly publishing status quo, and read back to her “Overcoming a Day Full of #Fail” post a few weeks empathizing with how students experience technical problems and interface changes.

About dawnemsellem

I am a librarian. I am very curious about all things. Try me! I haven't been bored yet.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

